Farnham Scout Groups

Below are details of the local Farnham Scout Groups.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

If you are looking to place a child in one of the groups and are coming into the Farnham district from outside please use this information to contact the groups directly about possible vacancies or any potential volunteer positions.

If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact the DC, or another district committee member by using the contact link in the menu bar above.


Tony Macer

Email: gsl@halescouts.co.uk

Tel: 07766565787


Howard Kay

Email: chair@halescouts.co.uk

Tel: 07879 477850



Email: secretary@halescouts.co.uk



Ken Allan

Email: treasurer@halescouts.co.uk

Tel: 07985 052681

Our Scout hut can be found on the Hale recreation ground, post code GU9 0HJ

3rd Farnham have active Beavers, Cubs and Scouts groups, which meet at

Daniel Hall, Long Garden Walk, GU9 7HX in Central Farnham.

Chair: Emma-Jane Vessey

Tel: 0775 220 4611

Email: chair@3rdfarnham.org.uk

Secretary: Lisa Chadwick

Tel: 07805 085266

Treasurer:  Graham Odell
Email: treasurer@3rdfarnham.org.uk

Group Scout Leader: Bill Weller

Tel: 01252 315466

Email: william.weller@btinternet.com

Group Secretary: Kim Jones

Tel: 01252 716943

Email: Tony_and_Kim.jones@virgin.net

Treasurer: Terry Berryman

Tel: 01252 654475

Email: terry.berryman@ntlworld.com

The 4ths meet a the Scout Hut, next to the Evangelical Church in Poyle Road, Tongham.  Grid Ref: 51.233545, -0.725928

Here is a map:-

The 5th Farnham (Bourne) Scout Group meet here:-

Taylor Hall,
Fox Road,
Lower Bourne,
GU10 3NY

Group Scout Leader: Ian Turton and Liz Chart

Email: gsl@5thfarnham.co.uk

Please contact either of the above if your are considering joining on of the 5ths sections.

Website: 5th Farnham Web Site

Chair: Isabel Cowdry

Group Treasurer: Frances Redman

Group Secretary: Vacant

The 7th Elstead Scout Group Meets in the Youth Centre – part of the Elstead Village Hall.  Here:-

Elstead Village Hall, Thursley Road,
Elstead, Surrey GU8 6DG


Chair: Mark Stokes – Tel: 01252 702678
Email: family.stokes@btinternet.com

Group Scout Leader: Penny Bonsey

Tel: 01252 705040

Email: lespenny@2bonsey.fsnet.co.uk

Beaver Administrator: Rachel Young

Email: Rachel@internetgolfstore.co.uk

Cub and Scout Administrator: Tracy Harding

Email: tracyharding360@yahoo.co.uk

Explorer Administrator: Jacqs Selby

Email: Jacqs_Selby@hotmail.co.uk

Website: 7th Farnham (Elstead) Scout Group

The 8th’s meet at the Rowledge Village Hall.

Map reference 825 432.

Here are details of our contacts:-

Group Scout Leader:  Peter Everett

Phone:  07974215405
Email: everettshome@btinternet.com


Scout Leader: Alan Bellenger

Email: Allan.bellenger@gmail.com

Cub Scout Leader: Lynn Goodburne

Email: lynngoodburne@frenshamheights.Org.uk

Beaver Scout Leader: Ruth Waghorn

Email: jonathanandruth@btinternet.com

Chairman: Paul Fox
Email: paulfox@paulfixassociates.co.uk

Secretary: Swati Mills

Quartermaster and Technical Adviser:  Bernie Peters

Meeting Place: Rowledge Village Hall,

Meeting Day: Tuesday

Waiting List Enquiries:  Contact Peter Everett

Group Scout Leader: Graeme Morgan

Tel: 01420 488103

Email: amanda.morgan315@btinternet.com

Treasurer: Eric Hutchings

Email: eric_hutchings_daylesford@hotmail.com

Chairman: Ted Milam

Email: e.milam@btinternet.com

The 11th meet at their hut in Guildford Road, at the end of the trading estate.   See the map below.

The groups meet as follows:-

Beavers friday 5.30-6.45
Cubs wednesday 6.30-8.00
Scouts friday 7.00-9.00

Here is where to find us:-

To register an interest in joining the Group on behalf of your son or daughter, please e-mail us at either wreccleshamcubs@hotmail.co.uk  or wreccleshambeavers@hotmail.co.uk

The 12th Farnham (Wrecclesham) groups meet at the Wrecclesham Community Centre where Beavers and Cubs meet every Thursday evening – Beavers between 5pm and 6.15pm and Cubs between 6.30pm and 8pm

Chair: Matthew O’Toole
Tel: 01252 821506
Email: otoolemat@aol.com

Group Scout Leader: Adam  Chambers

Group treasurer: Cara Chambers

Group Administrator: Sophie Penney

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Campsite Booking Form